Home » Campus Directory
 
 

Important Telephone / Mail Contacts

Fax: (0651) 2275401
Please Dial BIT Exchange Numbers (0651-2275444/896, 0651-2276002/004, 0651-2276494/495/498) then Extension Number as given below

   
  Administrative
   
Vice Chancellor
Dr. M. K. Mishra
PH - 2275402
Ext - 4402
FAX - 2275401
Email - vc@bitmesra.ac.in
Registrar (Actg.)
Dr. A.P. Krishna
PH - 2276052
Ext - 4413
FAX - 2276052

Email - registrar@bitmesra.ac.in
   

 

  Deans
   
Dean(Admission & Academic Coordination)
Dr. G. Sahoo
PH - 2275868
Ext - 4469
Email - gsahoo@bitmesra.ac.in 
           drgsahoo@yahoo.com
Dean(Alumni & International Relations)
Dr. S. K. Bose
PH - 2276587
Ext - 4415
Email - skbose@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Dean (UG,PG & Doctoral Research)
Dr. B.K. Singh
PH - 2275338
Ext - 4544
Email -
Dean (Faculty Affairs)
Dr. R. Sukesh Kumar
PH - 2276182
Ext - 4554
Email - sukesh55@yahoo.com
   
Dean (Sponsored Research)
Dr. T. Ghosh
PH - 2276431
Ext - 4461
Email - tghose@bitmesra.ac.in
           tritha_ghose@yahoo.com
    Dean (Student Welfare)
Dr. Bimal Kumar Mishra
PH - 2276070
Ext - 4419
Email - deansw@bitmesra.ac.in
   
  Associate Deans
   
Associate Dean (Hostel Management)
Dr. Bhaskar Karan
PH -
Ext - 4418
Email - bhaskar@bitmesra.ac.in
Associate Dean (Student Welfare, Girls)
Dr. (Mrs.) Bindhu Lal
PH -
Ext - 4567
Email -
   
Associate Dean (Student Welfare, Boys)
Dr. Ramesh Chandra
PH -
Ext - 4537
Email -
Associate Dean (Sponsored Research)
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh
PH -
Ext - 4538
Email -  riteshsingh@bitmesra.ac.in
   
  Academic Departments' Head
   
Chemistry
Dr. J. P. Pandey
PH - 2275631
Ext - 4476
Email -  appliedchemistry@bitmesra.ac.in
Mathematics
Dr. S. K. Jain
PH - 2276183
Ext - 4486
Email - skjain@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Physics
Dr. S. Konar
PH -
Ext - 4479
Email - skonar@bitmesra.ac.in
Architecture
Dr. D. J. Biswas
PH - 2275588
Ext - 4425
Email - djbiswas@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Bio-Engineering
Dr. Kunal Mukhopadhyay
PH - 2276223
Ext - 4424
Email - kmukhopadhyay@bitmesra.ac.in
Chemical Engineering & Technology
Dr. Gautam Sarkhel
PH - 2276053
Ext - 4426
Email - gautamsarkhel@bitmesra.ac.in
           chemical@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dr. Gopal Pathak
PH - 2276051
Ext - 4407
Email -  headcivil@bitmesra.ac.in
Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Sandip Dutta
PH - 2275548
Ext - 4556
Email - sandipdutta@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Electronics And Communication Engg.
Dr.(Mrs.) Vibha R. Gupta
PH - 2275750
Ext - 4660
Email - vrgupta@bitmesra.ac.in
Electrical And Electronics Engg.
Dr. R. C. Jha
PH - 2275465
Ext - 4411
Email - rcjha@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Hotel Management & Catering Technology
M
r. Praveen Srivastava
PH - 2275648
Ext - 4582
Email - hotelmgmt@bitmesra.ac.in
Management
Dr. Utpal Baul
PH - 2275233
Ext - 4636
Email - utpalbaul@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Arbind Kumar - II
PH - 2275924
Ext - 4470
Email - hodmech@bitmesra.ac.in 
Pharmaceutical Science & Technology
Dr. B. N. Sinha
PH - 2276247
Ext - 4423
Email - bnsinha@bitmesra.c.in
   
Production Engineering
Dr. Vinay Sharma
PH - 2275044
Ext - 4474
Email - bitprod@gmail.com 
Remote Sensing
Dr. A. P. Krishna
PH - 2276003
Ext - 4468
Email - apkrishna@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Space & Rocketry
Dr. J. K. Prasad
PH - 2276224
Ext - 4431
Email - hodser@bitmesra.ac.in
 
   
  Other Departments
   
Dy. Finance Officer
Mrs. Archana Mukherjee
PH - 2275808
Ext - 4519
Email - archana.mukherjee@bitmesra.ac.in
Addl. Registrar(Finance)
Shri O. P. Bhageria
PH - 2276030
Ext - 4430
Email -
   
    Dy. Comptroller
Shri A. K. Singh
PH - 2276015
Ext - 4578
    Email
Dirctor (IQAC)
Dr. A. K. Sinha
PH -
Ext - 4465
Email - aksinha@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Dy. Registrar I
Col. A. K. Nanda(Retd)
PH - 3248747
Ext - 4485
Email -
Dy. Registrar II
Shri S. S. Akhtar

PH - 2275636
Ext - 4585
Email - dr2@bitmesra.ac.in
           akhtarmussu@hotmail.com    
   
    Controller of Examination
Dr. S. Padhi
PH - 2275138
Ext - 4483

Email - coe@bitmesra.ac.in
 
    TEQIP Coordinator
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh
PH - 2276184
Ext - 4521
Email - teqipcell@bitmesra.ac.in
           riteshsingh@bitmesra.ac.in
   
    In-Charge,     Training & Placement Division
    Dr. Rajeev Agrawal
PH - +91 6512275566
    Cell - +91 9631659867
Ext - 4466 / 4566
Email - rajeevagrawal@bitmesra.ac.in
    In-Charge, Grievance Cell
Dr. J. K. Prasad
PH - 2276378
Ext - 4451
Email - 
   
Prof. In-charge, C. I. F
Dr. Usha Jha
PH - 2276378
Ext - 4496
Email - 
    Prof. In Charge Water Resource Management
    HOD Civil & Environmental Engineering
    Mob. -
Ext - 4643
Email -
   
    Prof. In Charge Energy Management Services
    HOD Electrical & Electronics Engineering
PH -
    Ext -
Email - 
        Central Library
    Acting Librarian, Dr. Vijayakumar M
PH - 2275730
Ext - 4616
Email - library@bitmesra.ac.in 
   
        In-Charge, Communication Services (Networking & Telephones)
Dr.     Abhijit Mustafi
Mob -
Ext -
Email - 
In-Charge, Sports & Technical Activities
Dr. Mahesh Chandra
PH -
Ext - 4580
Email -
   
    Transport
    Mr.     R.P.Singh
PH. -
2275777
    Ext -
4467
Email - 
In-Charge, Cultural & Social Activities
    Dr. Ashok Sharon
PH -
Ext - 4514
Email -
   
Public Information Officer(RTI Act 2005)
Mr. Rajesh Sinha
PH -
Ext - 4450
Email - pio@bitmesra.ac.in
First Appellate Authority(RTI Act 2005)
Dr. P. C. Joshi

PH -
Ext - 4527
Email - faa@bitmesra.ac.in
   
  Dispensary
   
Medical Officer & In charge
Dr. F. Bara
PH - 2276009
Mob. - +91-9430700547
Ext - 4433
Hospital Reception
Ext - 4441
   
Hospital Emergency
PH -     3248747
Ext - 4434
Hospital ICU
Ext - 444
3