Departments  >>   Computer Science and Engg  >  Faculty    
  • Faculty
  •  
  • Telephone
  • Email
  • Research Interests
  • Dr. Vandana Bhattacharjee
    Professor and Head
  • Dr. Vandana Bhattacharjee
    Professor and Head
  • : 0651-2275548
  • : vbhattacharya@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Object Oriented Software Metrics
    • Soft Computing Software Cost Estimation
    • Process Models / Data Mining
  • Dr. Sandip Dutta
    Professor and Dean Admission and Academic Cordination
  • Dr. Sandip Dutta
    Professor and Dean Admission and Academic Cordination
  • : sandipdutta@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Software Engineering
    • Computer Networking
    • Operating System
  • Dr. D. K. Mallick
    Associate Professor
  • Dr. D. K. Mallick
    Associate Professor
  • : 8987597281
  • : dkmallick@gmail.com
    • Data Structure and Algorithms
    • Operating Systems
    • Parallel Computing
    • Distributed System
  • Dr. Kumar Rajnish
    Associate Professor
  • Dr. Kumar Rajnish
    Associate Professor
  • : krajnish@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Software Metrics
    • Programming languages
    • Object-Oriented Software Engineering
    • Cognitive Approach in Software Engineering
    • Data Mining
    • Database Systems
    • Database Metrics.
  • Dr. Pankaj Gupta
    Assistant Professor
     
  • Dr. Pankaj Gupta
    Assistant Professor
  • : pgupta@bitmesra.ac.in
  • Database, Cyber Security, Computer Arch

     
  • Dr. Subrajeet Mohapatra
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Subrajeet Mohapatra
    Assistant Professor
  • : 8809202074
  • : subrajeets@gmail.com
    • Image Processing
    • Pattern Recognition
    • Soft Computing
    • Cognitive Psychology
  • Dr. Indrajit Mukherjee
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Indrajit Mukherjee
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9431182820
  • : imukherjee@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Compiler Design
    • Algorithm Design & Analysis
    • Evolutionary Algorithms
    • Data Mining
    • Information Retrieval
    • Web Mining
  • Dr. Akriti Nigam
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Akriti Nigam
    Assistant Professor
  • : +91 7070161838
  • : akriti@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Image Processing
    • Medical Imaging
    • Pattern Recognition
    • Machine Learning
    • Audio & Speech Processing
  • Dr. Sanchita Paul
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Sanchita Paul
    Assistant Professor
  • : 8987479535
  • : sanchita07@gmail.com
    • Cloud Computing
    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Machine Learning
    • Automata Theory
    • Computational Intelligence.
  • Dr. Sabina Priyadarshini
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Sabina Priyadarshini
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9006108979
  • : sabina@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Content based image retrieval
    • Digital image processing
    • Computer networks
    • Database management System
  • Dr. Shashank Pushkar
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Shashank Pushkar
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9470141130
  • : shashank@bitmesra.ac.in
    • OptimizationTheory  and Applications,
    • Modern Optimization Heuristics
    • Software Engineering
    • Software Project Management
    • Data Mining Techniques
    • Urban Computing
  • Dr. Bikash Kanti Sarkar
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Bikash Kanti Sarkar
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9431382752
  • : bksarkar@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Algorithm Design (Sequential & Parallel)
    • Automata Theory
    • Compiler Design
    • Coding Theory
  • Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9102316332
  • : niraj_2027@yahoo.co.in
    • Data Structures
    • Design and Analysis of Algorithms
    • Formal Languages and Automata Theory
  • Dr. S.P. Singh
    Assistant Professor
     
  • Dr. S.P. Singh
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9873119229
  • : sp.singh@bitmesra.ac.in
  • Database Management System,  Distributed Databasr,  Software Engg.

     
  • Itu Snigdh
    Assistant Professor
  • Itu Snigdh
    Assistant Professor
  • : 9431584043
  • : itusnigdh@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Internet of Things
    • Cyber physical systems
    • Wireless sensor networks
    • Software design and Testing
    • Database management systems
  • Sumit Srivastava
    Assistant Professor
  • Sumit Srivastava
    Assistant Professor
  • : +91-8986758348
  • : sumit@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Computer Network
    • Information & Network Security
    • Computer Architecture
    • Speech Technology
  • Deo Dutta Ishwar
    Assistant Professor NPIU
  • Deo Dutta Ishwar
    Assistant Professor NPIU
  • : 9958573530
  • : ddishwar@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Machine Learning
    • Cognitive Science
    • Software Engineering
    • Education Technology
    • Data Visualization
  • Rosamma K S
    Assistant Professor NPIU
  • Rosamma K S
    Assistant Professor NPIU
  • : rosammaks18@gmail.com
    • Database Management Systems
    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Data Structures and Algorithms
    • Operating Systems
    • Discrete Mathematics
  • Rashmi Rathi Upadhyay
    Assistant Professor NPIU
     
  • Rashmi Rathi Upadhyay
    Assistant Professor NPIU
  • : 7387456533
  • : rashmigate2014@gmail.com
    • Machine Learning
    • Data Science
    • Natural Language Processing
    • Deep Learning
    • Cognitive Science